(Grade "B" Accredited by NAAC)

Department of Physics

The science stream of the college was introduced in the year 2005 which includes department of Physics EJM College Leh. This department was established after nine year of the establishment of the college in 1994 with the Bachelors Degree Program in Physics. The sanctioned strength for the department is two, however presently the department is in shortage of permanent faculty members. The recent faculty members who served this department was Mr. Sahil Balgotra NET and Mr. Rajinder Kumar NET and Mphil and were permanent faculty members of then Higher Education department of the erstwhile state of Jammu and Kashmir. Due to a very limited access to science and technology, this department thrives to establishes itself on national map of physics

The department organizes following activities during the previous years

  1. One day interactive lecture on Nano Technology by Professor Kamal K. Kar IIT Kanpur
  2. One day workshop on Experimental analysis and instrumentation with Mr. Mukul Rathi IIT Kanpur
  3. One week workshop for third semester students on the theme “Learning by Doing” on the course title “ Thermal Physics and statistical mechanics”
  4. Faculties

    Name of The Staff Designation Department Permanent Residence With Block Contact No Email ID
    Kunzang Namgail Lecturer Physics Sakti 8492010841 [email protected]
    Farooq Abdullah Lecturer Physics TYAKSHI turtuk leh ladakh 9469688996 [email protected]


    Oops! No data found , Please insert something to show here.
    Subject Discreption Download